Accepted Staff App: mushroomgoblin

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by mushroomgoblin, Jul 25, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mushroomgoblin

Helper

MC IGN: mushroomgoblin
    Previous IGN: SlicedBreb (I changed it like a day after I joined the server)
    Discord: desiredDefenestration#1372
    Timezone: Central Standard Time
    (Note, I have a really normal sleep schedule but I can stay up or get up early very easily)
    Able to record and upload to YouTube: yes, I have very little experience but I’m a quick learner with a decent setup
    Past punishments: none.
    Why are you applying: I genuinely enjoy this server and therefore it’s upkeep holds significance for me.
    Past experiences: yes. For about 3 years I was a moderator for a social discord server of about 100 people, with some offshoot discord’s and a couple Minecraft realms. (positions cycling, for 1 of those years I was head of it). I’m extremely experienced in diffusing issues and laying out the logical side of situations. I don’t have as much experience with technical moderating but, again, I’m a very quick learner and very intuitive. Working a very rule-oriented customer service job has also given me the experience of explaining rules to people- a lot. I'm also parliamentarian of my theatre department's national thespian honor society, meaning I have a lot of experience conversationally regulating chat, redirecting people's attention, diffusing bad trains of discussion, etc.
    EDIT: I FORGOT THE SCENARIO QUESTIONS OMG IM SORRY HERE THEY ARE
    1. No. Beyond that if there's any reason for it that seems somewhat viable I would still never without asking a higher authority first.